Skip to Main Content
Silver Valley Elementary Queen Creek Unified School District
Open books -Home of the Bears

Teachers and Staff

At Silver Valley Elementary school, you’ll find teachers dedicated to meeting the individual learning needs of their students. Together with a team of office and support staff members, we create a positive environment that nurtures creativity and inspires learning.

Administration & Office

Allison Carmichael
Principal
acarmichael@qcusd.org

Lisa Bushnick
Administrative Assistant
lbushnick@qcusd.org

Angela Howard
Attendance/Registrar
ahoward@qcusd.org

Teachers

Pia Murphy
Preschool Teacher
piamariemurphy@qcusd.org

Sylvia Cruz-Torres
Preschool Teacher
Scruztorres@qcusd.org

Jill DeVorkin
Kindergarten
jdevorkin@qcusd.org

Mike Harrison
Kindergarten
mharrison@qcusd.org

Meredith Gauthier
Kindergarten
mgauthier@qcusd.org

Bailey Ossentjuk
Kindergarten
bossentjuk@qcusd.org

Rebecca Singer
Kindergarten
rsinger@qcusd.org

Cortney Von Miller
Kindergarten
cvonmiller@qcusd.org

Melissa Axman
1st Grade
maxman@qcusd.org

Julia Haug
1st Grade
jhaug@qcusd.org

Melody Romero
1st Grade
mromero@qcusd.org

Trinia Wintz
1st Grade
twintz@qcusd.org

Monique Bourgeois
2nd Grade
mbourgeois@qcusd.org

Maria Martinez
2nd Grade
mmartinez2@qcusd.org

Darlene Meza
2nd Grade
dmeza@qcud.org

Kimberly Idso
2nd/3rd Grade Combo
kidso@qcusd.org

Stacy Mellen
3rd Grade
smellen@qcusd.org

Kelly Sitzer
3rd Grade
ksitzer@qcusd.org

Melanie Zasadil
3rd Grade
mzasadil@qcusd.org

Desiree Graham
4th Grade
dgraham@qcusd.org

Lindsay Pennington
4th Grade
lpennington@qcusd.org

Kaitlyn Salazar
4th Grade
ksalazar@qcusd.org

Amanda Balcik
5th Grade
abalcik@qcusd.org

Marina Demgen
5th Grade
mdemgen@qcusd.org

Kristen Palmer
5th Grade
kpalmer@qcusd.org

Christine Gust
6th Grade
cgust@qcusd.org

Chris Hamlin
6th Grade
chamlin@qcusd.org

Lora DeLaTorre
SPED Teacher
ldelatorre@qcusd.org

Ana Lopez
SPED Aide
alopez@qcusd.org

Robert Lindstrom
PE
llindstrom@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE
tsalvatore@qcusd.org

Irene Rowland
Music
irowland@qcusd.org

Deborah Brines
Orchestra
dbrines@qcusd.org

Brandon Bailey
Band
bbailey@qcusd.org

Bailey Nafziger
ELP Teacher
bmahlum@qcusd.org

Specialists

Jamie Incardone
Data Interventionist
jincardone@qcusd.org

Katie Jones
OT/PT
kjones@qcusd.org

Megan Patriquin
Reading Specialist
mpatriquin2@qcusd.org

Cassie Winner
Speech
cwinner@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Julie Athmann
Health Aide
jathmann@qcusd.org

Rebeca Atkins
Preschool Aide
ratkins@qcusd.org

Kendell Deering
Instructional Aide
kdeering@qcusd.org

Robert Frazier
Custodian
rfrazier@qcusd.org

Michael Hightower
Cafeteria Aide
mhightower@qcusd.org

Joan Howard
Playground Aide
jhoward3@qcusd.org

Lucas Kimble
Child Nutrition Manager
dkimble@qcusd.org

Jessica Lodge
Playground Aide and Crossing Guard
jlodge@qcusd.org

Amy Moore
Preschool Aide
amoore@qcusd.org

Irma Moreno
Preschool Aide
imoreno@qcusd.org

Brittany Morrison-Vega
Computer Lab Aide
bmorrisonvega@qcusd.org

D'ann O'Grodnik
Preschool Aide
dogrodnik@qcusd.org

Shelby Pauli
Preschool Aide
spauli@qcusd.org

Deborah Peet
Cafeteria Aide
dpeet@qcusd.org

Meredith Reagan
Crossing Guard
mreagan@qcusd.org

Kelsie Sare
Resource
ksare@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

Chyleen Searle
Media Aide
asearle@qcusd.org