Skip to Main Content
Silver Valley Elementary Queen Creek Unified School District
Open books -Home of the Bears

Teachers & Staff

At Silver Valley Elementary school, you’ll find teachers dedicated to meeting the individual learning needs of their students. Together with a team of office and support staff members, we create a positive environment that nurtures creativity and inspires learning.

Administration & Office

Allison Carmichael
Principal
acarmichael@qcusd.org

Lisa Bushnick
Administrative Assistant
lbushnick@qcusd.org

Mary Plunk
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
mplunk@qcusd.org

Jessica Kekuna
Administrative Clerk
jkekuna@qcusd.org

Teachers

Pia Murphy
Preschool Teacher
pmurphy@qcusd.org

Sylvia Cruz-Torres
Preschool Teacher
Scruztorres@qcusd.org

Denise Tschoepe
Preschool Teacher
dtschoepe@qcusd.org

Jill DeVorkin
Kindergarten
jdevorkin@qcusd.org

Mike Harrison
Kindergarten
mharrison@qcusd.org

Meredith Gauthier
Kindergarten
mgauthier@qcusd.org

Bailey Ossentjuk
Kindergarten
bossentjuk@qcusd.org

Rebecca Singer
Kindergarten
rsinger@qcusd.org

Cortney Von Miller
Kindergarten
cvonmiller@qcusd.org

Melissa Axman
1st Grade
maxman@qcusd.org

Julia Haug
1st Grade
jhaug@qcusd.org

Melody Romero
1st Grade
mromero@qcusd.org

Trinia Wintz
1st Grade
twintz@qcusd.org

Monique Bourgeois
2nd Grade
mbourgeois@qcusd.org

Maria Martinez
2nd Grade
mmartinez2@qcusd.org

Darlene Meza
2nd Grade
dmeza@qcusd.org

Kimberly Idso
2nd/3rd Grade Combo
kidso@qcusd.org

Allison Davidson
3rd Grade
adavidson@qcusd.org

Kelly Sitzer
3rd Grade
ksitzer@qcusd.org

Melanie Zasadil
3rd Grade
mzasadil@qcusd.org

Desiree Graham
4th Grade
dgraham@qcusd.org

Lindsay Pennington
4th Grade
lpennington@qcusd.org

Kaitlyn Salazar
4th Grade
ksalazar@qcusd.org

Amanda Balcik
5th Grade
abalcik@qcusd.org

Marina Demgen
5th Grade
mdemgen@qcusd.org

Kristen Palmer
5th Grade
kpalmer@qcusd.org

Christine Gust
6th Grade
cgust@qcusd.org

Chris Hamlin
6th Grade
chamlin@qcusd.org

Lora DeLaTorre
SPED Teacher
ldelatorre@qcusd.org

Robert Lindstrom
PE
llindstrom@qcusd.org

Tristen Salvatore
PE
tsalvatore@qcusd.org

Irene Rowland
Music
irowland@qcusd.org

Barbara Burkhart
Orchestra
bburkhart@qcusd.org

Brandon Bailey
Band
bbailey@qcusd.org

Bailey Nafziger
ELP Teacher
bmahlum@qcusd.org

Specialists

Laurel Buell
OT/PT
lbuell@qcusd.org

Jamie Incardone
Data Interventionist
jincardone@qcusd.org

Shawn Pannell
Counselor
spannell@qcusd.org

Megan Patriquin
Reading Specialist
mpatriquin2@qcusd.org

Cassie Winner
Speech
cwinner@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Julie Athmann
Health Office Assistant
jathmann@qcusd.org

Bayonne Bowman
Crossing Guard

Jerry Darby
Maintenance Custodian

Kendell Deering
Instructional Assistant

Angie Demaree
Crossing Guard

Jonathan Diaz
SPED Instructional Assistant

Samantha Diffenbaugh
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Robert Frazier
Custodian

Cindy Gould
Child Nutrition Assistant

Lea Guanzon
Instructional Assistant

Jennifer Hernandez
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Joan Howard
Playground Assistant

Tara Johnon
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Lucas Kimble
Child Nutrition Manager
dkimble@qcusd.org

Amy Moore
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Ana Lopez
SPED Instructional Assistant

Vanessa Morales
SPED Instructional Assistant

Teri Miller
SPED Instructional Assistant

Irma Moreno
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Brittany Morrison-Vega
Computer Lab Instructional Assistant

Gladis Murillo
Custodian

D'ann O'Grodnik
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Shelby Pauli
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Carolyn Plavic
Child Nutrition Assistant

Kelsie Sare
Resource
ksare@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

Anna Searle
Library Media Assistant
asearle@qcusd.org

Tonya Shanko
Instructional Assistant