Skip to Main Content
Silver Valley Elementary Queen Creek Unified School District
Open books -Home of the Bears

Teachers & Staff

At Silver Valley Elementary school, you’ll find teachers dedicated to meeting the individual learning needs of their students. Together with a team of office and support staff members, we create a positive environment that nurtures creativity and inspires learning.

Administration & Office

Allison Carmichael
Principal
acarmichael@qcusd.org

Lisa Bushnick
Administrative Assistant
lbushnick@qcusd.org

Mary Plunk
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
mplunk@qcusd.org

Jessica Kekuna
Administrative Clerk
jkekuna@qcusd.org

Teachers

Pia Murphy
Preschool Teacher
pmurphy@qcusd.org

Sylvia Cruz-Torres
Preschool Teacher
Scruztorres@qcusd.org

Denise Tschoepe
Preschool Teacher
dtschoepe@qcusd.org

Jill DeVorkin
Kindergarten
jdevorkin@qcusd.org

Mike Harrison
Kindergarten
mharrison@qcusd.org

Bailey Ossentjuk
Kindergarten
bossentjuk@qcusd.org

Rebecca Singer
Kindergarten
rsinger@qcusd.org

Cortney Von Miller
Kindergarten
cvonmiller@qcusd.org

Misti Westphal
Kindergarten
mwestphal@qcusd.org

Melissa Axman
1st Grade
maxman@qcusd.org

Tiffany Beveridge
1st Grade
tbeveridge@qcusd.org

Shakima Brown
1st Grade
sbrown2@qcusd.org

Jeffrey Elliot
1st Grade
jelliott@qcusd.org

Melody Romero
1st Grade
mromero@qcusd.org

Lynn Schweikert
1st Grade
lschweikert@qcusd.org

Monique Bourgeois
2nd Grade
mbourgeois@qcusd.org

Maria Martinez
2nd Grade
mmartinez2@qcusd.org

Darlene Meza
2nd Grade
dmeza@qcusd.org

Jill Moffat
2nd Grade
jmoffat@qcusd.org

Trinia Wintz
2nd Grade
twintz@qcusd.org

Allison Davidson
3rd Grade
adavidson@qcusd.org

Kelly Sitzer
3rd Grade
ksitzer@qcusd.org

Jenelle White
3rd Grade
jwhite@qcusd.org

Melanie Zasadil
3rd Grade
mzasadil@qcusd.org

Julie Bailey
4th Grade
jbailey@qcusd.org

Courtney Cox
4th Grade
ccox@qcusd.org

Desiree Graham
4th Grade
dgraham@qcusd.org

Lindsay Pennington
4th Grade
lpennington@qcusd.org

Amanda Balcik
5th Grade
abalcik@qcusd.org

Marina Demgen
5th Grade
mdemgen@qcusd.org

Tyler Murphy
5th Grade
tmurphy2@qcusd.org

Kristen Palmer
5th Grade
kpalmer@qcusd.org

Hollie Barry
6th Grade
HBarry@qcusd.org

Christine Gust
6th Grade
cgust@qcusd.org

Chris Hamlin
6th Grade
chamlin@qcusd.org

Lora DeLaTorre
SPED Teacher
ldelatorre@qcusd.org

Robert Lindstrom
PE
llindstrom@qcusd.org

Tait Neilson
PE
tneilson@qcusd.org

Irene Rowland
Music
irowland@qcusd.org

Bailey Nafziger
ELP Teacher
bmahlum@qcusd.org

Brandon Bailey
Band
bbailey@qcusd.org

Amy Friesen
Music
afriesen@qcusd.org

Shannon Pizzirusso
Orchestra
spizzirusso@qcusd.org

Specialists

Laurel Buell
OT/PT
lbuell@qcusd.org

Julie Callahan
Speech
JCallahan@qcusd.org

Sheri Hammer
Counselor
shammer@qcusd.org

Jamie Incardone
Data Interventionist
jincardone@qcusd.org

Megan Patriquin
Reading Specialist
mpatriquin2@qcusd.org

Kelsie Sare
Resource
ksare@qcusd.org

Debbie Schoenfeld
Resource
dschoenfeld@qcusd.org

Cassie Winner
Speech
cwinner@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Julie Athmann
Health Office Assistant
jathmann@qcusd.org

Bayonne Bowman
Crossing Guard

Jennifer Cook
Smartlab Instructional Assistant
jcook@qcusd.org

Jerry Darby
Maintenance Custodian

Kendell Deering
Instructional Assistant

Beatriz Fragoso
SPED Instructional Assistant

Robert Frazier
Custodian

Lucas Kimble
Child Nutrition Manager
dkimble@qcusd.org

Madison Lamb
Preschool Assistant

Ralph Meade
Playground Assistant

Marcia Messerschmidt
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Vanessa Morales
SPED Instructional Assistant

Gladis Murillo
SPED Instructional Assistant

Angelita Padilla
Preschool Instructional Assistant
apadilla@qcusd.org

Shelby Pauli
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Gloria Pellegrin
Crossing Guard

Carolyn Plavic
Child Nutrition Assistant

Sevanna Ray
Preschool Instructional Assistant
sray4@qcusd.org

Laura Ross
Preschool Instructional Assistant
LRoss@qcusd.org

Chyleen Searle
Library Media Assistant
asearle@qcusd.org

Tonya Shanko
Instructional Assistant